Fear

I’m sure that at least once in your life fear has kept you from doing something you were asked, or thought you could or should do. Fear of what exactly? I was asked to do something today of dire importance and I chickened out. I just though that would be cool and very awesome but I choked. The second the moment passed I regretted it. It was not something major or life-threatening, just something a great friend asked of me, and I feared the aftermath.

It does not matter the aftermath, because well its past. I know you are all thinking to yourself, fear is a good thing it keeps you from hurting yourself or others or getting into a situation that would be bad. I know that. But is that fear or just instinct. Is fear different from instinct? If so what is the difference? Where do you draw the line? Comments…

Leave a Reply

