A Letter to the Past

My Darling Past,

I am writing to tell you that I can no longer think of you in this way and my dear future is getting jealous. I know, I know this is hard, we had some good times you and me, but things are different now. I’m different now. I would love to embrace you and allow you to once again sweep off my feet, but then I would not have a leg to stand on. I do love you and promise that every once in a while when the rain is falling and the house is quiet I will lovingly think back to what we had, and shed a tear for the life left behind. But daily I am reminded what I have now, the peace and reassurance that I am moving forward, into the plan set before me, and you can not be allowed to alter that path. It’s not you, it’s me. Thanks for the memories, I will always cherish them and you. Goodbye.

Love,

me

2 thoughts on “A Letter to the Past

Leave a Reply

