Climbing Into God’s Lap

A good friend told me today to “get back into the lap of Jesus”.

I have fallen out and been beat up, forgotten who I was in Him. I needed to hear someone else say it. I needed to be apart of something other the insanity inside my head. I needed to feel again, I needed to breathe the breath of Jesus. For you Jesus are my breath and heartbeat.

So many times the gradual slippery slope of falling is just that gradual and we don’t suffer an immediate death but a slow, unnoticeable one; until one day we wake up alone and in despair. That is when our Savior is the nearest to us. Fighting alone side of us, being the person that hands us the cup of everlasting water in the race. But He is better for he runs the race for us, never letting our feet touch the ground He carries us. If we in fact let Him.

But this requires that we LET IT GO, let Him be in-charge. Stop taking it back, stop the suffering and let Christ be the one in control. Stop thinking about it (this gives satan the power). Satan only has as much power as we give him. Don’t give him any. Instead embrace Christ. SEEK Him, chase Him, he is not hard to catch, He stands next to you with open arms offering “Free hugs” reach out and take one or 3 million. He never gets tired or weary. Peter 5:7 says “Cast all your anxiety’s on Him” not some, but ALL!

So I ask you, have you left the lap of God for the control of the world, if so “climb back into God’s Lap” He is waiting for you.

Leave a comment