A Mighty Warrior

A friend mentioned this to me last night and I have yet to get it out of my head…

The Lord will fight for you, all you have to do is be silent. Ex. 14:14

How cool is that, the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords will go into battle and fight for us in OUR battles and FIGHT for us. We only need to be still. That speaks into my heart, that when I am battling my weight He will fight it for me, when I am fighting against temptation He will fight it for me, when I am fighting fear He will fight it for me; again and again no matter how many times I need Him to, He is strong enough and big enough to fight my battles so that I may be still!

What battles are you fighting that He can fight for you, how are you remaining still??

Leave a Reply

