blessing are like warm fuzzies

I remember when I was in middle school we had a motivational speaker come and discuss with us the importance of being kind to others; he would call nice conversation and kindness “warm fuzzies” and harsh words and bad feelings “cold pricklies”. Well we all had fun at that mans expense for months mocking his verbage.

Tonight I was in the kitchen and thinking about how over the last month my spending was not where God would have wanted it to be and therefore He removed some of the blessings I had been given. Because I was not blessing those in need or those He wanted me to bless he removed the responsibility. I firmly believe that God will bless you to be a blessing. So anyway, in the kitchen tonight I could feel that changing. I have been keeping much better track of my spending and not spending it unwisely. I am giving like there is no tomorrow and I can feel the “warm fuzzies” of God’s blessing coming back into my life. I can feel the responsibility coming back. And I must say it feels good to be trusted again. I am curious, have you felt the warmth of God’s blessings? How are you being responsible with His gifts?

4 thoughts on “blessing are like warm fuzzies

  1. Love your uplifting thoughts about life, Christ, and living in harmony with God. I am especially grateful for the blessings of trials. Yeah, that sounds ridiculous, but I find that I have grown so much from being beaten down, stretched to the limit, and challenged in my faith. The more difficult the adversity, the deeper relationship I develop with my Savior. So, when it really boils down, trials are blessings in disguise.
    Have a very merry Christmas!
    Sarah

  2. Thanks Sarah!! I agree I have also gorwn by leaps and bounds when I am in a situation that God is giving me the “gift of too much.” I learn to lean on Him and we grow closer with every step taken together. I Hope you and your family have a Very Merry Christmas!!

  3. You’re right, Stacey. The responsibility is mine to make sure I’m trustworthy with what belongs to God. I needed that reminder.

  4. And just when you think that you have all figured out, you mess up and your back where you started. I am in that place today.

Leave a Reply

