It’s a Twister

Being that it is “severe weather season” here in alley (something we are all very excited about truth be told) I thought that I would mention the storm that has been stirring in me lately. 

I have searching for authenticity. A storm that has been circling for a long time is about the touch down. I have been writing just not publishing, so for my faithful readers I apologize. I have been looking to those around me, some builders others work demolition to finance my way into happiness and security. Well I should have known that check would bounce. 

I am discontent with what I am contributing to life, my life, my kids life, my communities life. What to change, I want to change everything. I have so many ideas, plans, dreams, desires and most of all I want to be a partner with The only One who can make it happen. 

So I ask you this how do you find authentic relationships? Where do you find them, keep them? Do you seek them or have they found you? 

SHARE, its more fun!

 

2 thoughts on “It’s a Twister

  1. I too am looking desperately……trying at this point to just live more authentically and honest…..I can’t expect someone to be to me what I am never even with myself….so that’s where I’m at right now trying to live more honestly……

  2. I find them in lifegroup. I started going to Lifecentre 41/2 years ago. I got “connected” several months later. I have a handful of truly wonderful and authentic friendships and many acquaintances. But here’s the thing, I’m very shy and I had to FORCE myself to step out and allow myself to take a risk to do so.

Leave a Reply

