I HATE BEDTIME

Chandler Refuses to Sleep ∞ 

He has done this since birth. He would play this evil little game with me. He would get to sleep, and after I layed him in the crib adn walked to the door, he would walk up. And he would do this over and over and over. All night long,  sleep in 20 min. spats. Yeah, it was not cute. If left to “cry it out” he could cry for hours and hours. He has played this game for 5 years. Seriously!

He never goes to bed before midnight, he wakes up at 7am, he is going to drive me insane. 

I joke but honestly… I am crying inside, screaming and yelling inside. Pleading, begging and aching for this child to go bed like every other child at 830pm, quietly and nicely. Please God just let him GO TO BED.

Any thoughts, comments, suggestions, critisim… click below.

3 thoughts on “I HATE BEDTIME

  1. i am sorry to hear of your struggle, but the only thing i have found to work with mine (he is almost 4 now) is simply having a VERY strict bedtime routine, its simple nothing crazy, but it works and I have found as long as I keep it the best I can no matter the circumstances he is just fine. but there was a time I was crying on the outside not just the inside so girl I know…hang in there.

  2. Thanks so much for your transparency! We are working through it min by min. and working on the routine!! I appreciate your comments.

  3. Aftr teeth brushing and all that I sing them a song or two. They get tot pick. Sometimes they want me to make songs up which gets…interesting. lol I have read them stories but their favorites are stories where they are the main characters. It can be challenging and fun. Honestly I resort to songs a LOT because I have 5 with 4 at home all under 11 and it gets very tiring…good luck!

Leave a Reply

