chasing ‘love’ & finding ‘hurts’

This is how this convo went…

So I have been texting this person, we will call him George… for a couple of days. Very kind, talkative, nice looking, cares for the environment, has a job, even asked me to lunch today. So why is it so hard for me to move past my past and accept that a nice person could be nice to me?
BTW, My friend in this conversation via Twitter is a good friend from long long ago when high school was my biggest concern.
If you read my thoughts ever you know of the crazy ex that haunts my life with his buster nonsensical actions and verbal mutilations, no matter how hard I try I allow him to suck me back in with his harsh phrases and BS criticisms. Why you ask… because it is easier to go into a battle you have already fought, prepared for the wounds and ready for defense then enter into an alliance not knowing the outcome. So minus the military talk and verbage, Ray (the ex) I know, I know what to say to make him mad, to appease him, to get him to agree or get him to leave. I know how to fight when he hurts or when he acts like a moron with the kids. But George… is he ready to wear or do I need to alter him, is he what my list is or do I need to accept him?
Oh yeah, PS… I have never been on a date. NOPE NOT ONE. I have “talked” with guys, met guys, hung out with guys, but never been on a date. So I have no clue how to act, does he pay, what are my obligations, requirements, justification,…
All this makes me think, is it easier to stay in the war being fought or step out and make a new treaty? (ya’ll know I like history)
NIVEA just released the video for “Love Hurts” which I have been listening to for some time and LOVE IT like coffee in the morning! The video is even better, it reminds me of my relationships so I am including it in this post for your viewing pleasure!
One thought on “chasing ‘love’ & finding ‘hurts’

  1. Okay….. I’m a little confused. This guy that wants to set you up on a “date” Who is he? A friend?

    If you have never been on a date – you must give it a try. That’s the best environment for relationships to flourish. The best way to evaluate whether or not a guy has the qualities you are looking for. How do you know if he’s a gentleman if you never see him in a situation that forces him to opt for chivalry?

    Don’t commit to a man until he pays you the decency of courtship! It’s important!

Leave a Reply

