Left Thoughts

Self, yes me I’m talking to you
Im stuck in the mud and can’t seem to break free
This mud sucks (thats a pun, you see)
I ache for one thing
Its simple and free
Love.
You know the kind
Everyone seems to have it
It sparkles, “bling”
The love she wears on her left sleeve.
I thought I had it once
But nope I was wrong
He left me alone, well
not really, two boys tagged along.
I am simple
a home, dinner table conversations
a couple of spoons.
I dont mind cooking, I already got the mixer
I like to clean its kinda my liquor.
I have prayed and prayed but God has not offered
I still believe though
In His love and life.
I just would like to be a wife.
One thought on “Left Thoughts

  1. Isn’t it interesting that as human beings we make love a life long quest! One thing I have been learning (painfully – I might add) the last few months is that once you have love, you have to nurture it – treasure it – protect it. Our quest for perfect love is never over. There is a quote that I have been clinging to lately.

    “Your future is as bright as your faith”
    Thomas s. Monson

    I love it! I repeat it in my mind all day long.

    love you.

Leave a Reply

