30 Letters in 30 Days: day one

day one: the best friend ❤

Dear BF

Since meeting you, becoming friends then roommates I have had more fun, learned who I am and who I am not, been challenged, been reminded that I am and can be stupid, drink too much and that you have no love when it comes to vomit, discovered what support is, learned about fashion and what not to wear with a “total outfit,” how to dress a table, what monochromatic is, and friendship means starting where we left off like no time passed at all.

I have seen you married, become a mother, struggle with heartache and kick his ass, support your own life and lifestyle, and be stronger than you ever imagined. You inspire me to be a better mom, friend and woman. You have the best fashion sense of anyone I know – I know this because I have stolen many of your outfits and put them back like no one was there. Your beauty shines in whatever you are doing. You can create awesomeness with anything and design like a star! I admire your independence and strive for my own self worth to model yours. You have the most stupendous sense of wit and sarcasm… it is seriously genius!

I am so thankful for you, your encouragement and love. “Thank you for being a friend.” I hope when I’m 50 as well as 100 we will still be as fantastic as we are today! 

I truly love you!

-Me

Leave a Reply

