30 letters in 30 Days: day six

day six: a stranger

stran·ger/ˈstrānjər/

Noun:
  1. A person whom one does not know or with whom one is not familiar: “she remained a stranger to him”.
  2. A person who does not know, or is not known in, a particular place or community: “I’m a stranger in these parts”.
Synonyms:
foreigner – alien – outsider
I am an outsider, inside my own life.
I an outlier.
I know nothing of those around me and they know noting of me.
Its funny, I kinda want to be apart of the group.
Just as much as I don’t.
So dear stranger or strangers,
aliens, outsiders and those whom Im unfamiliar –
I have a super power,
Invisibility.
“So Lets Get Together, yeah yeah yeah”
and not be strangers anymore –
Lets be …
friends.

friend/frend/ 

3rd person singular present, plural of friend

Noun:

A person whom one knows and with whom one has a bond of mutual affection, typically exclusive of sexual or family relations.
Leave a Reply

