Let go?

I’m not sure if god is just testing me or if it’s me that’s holding me back. My heart is so far from where my feet are that it almost seems unreal. Unreal that what I want most will ever be real and unreal that I will be able to make it happen. But that is what they want me to fear. What they assume I will give up. What they believe I can let go of and settle for. How can I let go of something I can not go five minutes without thinking about? How can I forgot who I know I can be? But how can I get out of their cage?!

Leave a Reply

